MARIE REED ESCUELA PRIMARIA

Somos Panteras! ¡Estamos orgullosos! ¡Somos poderosos!

Faculty & Staff 2021-2022

ADMINISTRATION

Katie Lundgren

Principal

202-671-1771Katie.lundgren@dc.gov

Katherine Girón

Assistant Principal

202-671-1781Katherine.giron@dc.gov

Allison Holcombe

Director of School Strategy & Logistics

202-671-1763Phallon.lattimore@dc.gov

Antonio Ellis, Ed.D.

Manager of Specialized Instruction

Brittany.patrick@dc.gov

STAFF

Richard Patterson

Dean of Student Culture

Richard.patterson3@dc.gov

Walter Castillo

Afterschool Program Coordinator

202-744-0688Walter.castillo@dc.gov

Virginia Montoya

Registrar

202-673-7308Virginia.montoya@dc.gov

Eloisa Moreno

Attendance Counselor

202-671-1772Eloisa.moreno@dc.gov

Patricia Capetillo

Community & Parent Outreach Coordinator

Elfrida Kamara

Nurse

Victoria.hightower@dc.gov

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

Sobella Quezada

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Ana.sanchez@dc.gov

Ericka King

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Sonia.velasquez@dc.gov

Adrian Martín

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Doris Peña

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Doris.pena@dc.gov

Michael Englehart

PK3 English Language Program Teacher

luzm.pelaez-lopez@dc.gov

Lynnette Matthews

PK3 English Language Program Paraprofessional

marufa.yousuf@dc.gov

Luz Peláez

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Indira.melgare@dc.gov

Dinora Renderos Palma

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Amelia.McKenzie-Diaz@dc.gov

Indira Melgare

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Michael.englehart@dc.gov

Jesua Muñoz

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Lynnette.matthews@dc.gov

Carole Young

PK4 English Language Program Teacher

Carole.hughes@dc.gov

Marianna Murray

PK4 English Language Program Paraprofessional

Marianna.murray@dc.gov

KINDERGARTEN

Marisa Guillen

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Marisa.guillen@dc.gov

Maria Atencio

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Maria.rincon@dc.gov

Ana Sánchez

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Patricia.donati@dc.gov

Caroline Jensen

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Grace Miranda

Kindergarten English Language Program Teacher

Grace.miranda@dc.gov

Jacqueline Jackson

Kindergarten English Language Program Paraprofessional

jacqueline.jackson@dc.gov

1ST GRADE

Carmen Vega

1st Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Carmen.vega@dc.gov

Francesca Smith

1st Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Fazia.Padilla@dc.gov

Jade Watkins

1st Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Jade.watkins@dc.gov

2ND GRADE

Natalia Feliciano

2nd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Natalia.feliciano@dc.gov

Bergina Francois

2nd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Janis.estrella@dc.gov

Fazia Padilla

2nd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Denia.nassar@dc.gov

3RD GRADE

Denia Nassar

3rd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Kathy.thorne@dc.gov

Cody Norton

2nd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Claudia.mulligan@dc.gov

Busra Aydin

3rd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Brittany.bielasiak@dc.gov

4TH - 5TH GRADE

Kathy Thorne

Auxiliar de 1ro -5to

june.hall@dc.gov

Claudia Mulligan

4th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Brittany Bielasiak

4th/5th Grade ELP - STEM Teacher

patricia.ogoola@dc.gov

Paul Brown

4th/5th Grade ELP – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Aviel.tomar@dc.gov

Samuel Cuadro

5th Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Anne Charles

5th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Jumana Khoury

1st-3rd - Behavior & Education Support Lead Teacher

Alyssa.fortune@dc.gov

Gerale Daniels

BES 1st-3rd Behavior Tech

Chris.akinbuwa@dc.gov

Aviel Tomar

3rd-5th - Behavior & Education Support Lead Teacher

patricia.ogoola@dc.gov

Patricia Ogoola

BES 3rd-5th Paraprofessional

Aviel.tomar@dc.gov

Christopher Akinbuwa

BES 3rd-5th Behavior Tech

Cynthia Dawkins

Rebecca Frailey

ECE-K Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Alyssa Fortune

1st & 3rd Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Alisha Bender

4th Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Jessica Stefon

4th Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

LITERACY & LANGUAGE ACQUISITION

Patricia Donati

SLA Support Teacher

Estella.gonzales@dc.gov

Javier Ortiz

SLA Support Teacher

Francisco.ortiz@dc.gov

Harlan Kinzer

Reading Specialist & Reading Recovery Teacher

Melissa.haberkamp@dc.gov

Estella Gonzales

1st- Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Katherine.demazza@dc.gov

Janis Estrella

2nd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Josefina.decampossalles@dc.gov

Melissa Haberkamp

3rd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Lynne.higdon@dc.gov

Josefina De Campos Salles

4th-5th - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Jackie.anderson@dc.gov

SPECIALS

Tasara Redekopp

Library Media Specialist

Megan.fisk@dc.gov

Megan Fisk

Science Teacher

Valeria.monfrini@dc.gov

Valeria Monfrini

Art Teacher

Sandra.granobles@dc.gov

Sandra Granobles

Music Teacher

Kevin.burdick@dc.gov

Nikko Washington

Physical Education Teacher

leonard.booker2@dc.gov

Kevin Burdick

Aquatics Teacher

Lynne.higdon@dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Aquatics Paraprofessional

Francisco Javier Ortiz

Spanish Teacher for ELP

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Libby Sanchez

Instructional Coach for Science & Math

Mary.ortiz@dc.gov

Tiffany Ross

Instructional Coach for Social Studies & Literacy

Tiffany.ross@dc.gov

Christy Ortiz

Instructional Coach for Dual-Language Program & Spanish Teacher

Libby.sanchez@dc.gov

Mardi Caminer

TLI - Special Education & 2nd Grade Sped. Inclusion Teacher

Harlan.kinzer@dc.gov

MENTAL HEALTH TEAM

Leticia Manoel

Social Worker

juana.marquez@dc.gov

Curtis Taylor

Social Worker

Leticia.manoel@dc.gov

Deena Guirguis

Social Worker

Juana Marquez

School Counselor