MARIE REED ESCUELA PRIMARIA

Somos Panteras! ¡Estamos orgullosos! ¡Somos poderosos!

Faculty & Staff 2022-2023

ADMINISTRATION

Katie Lundgren

Principal

202-671-1771Katie.lundgren@dc.gov

Katherine Girón

Assistant Principal

202-671-1781Katherine.giron@dc.gov

Allison Holcombe

Director of School Strategy & Logistics

202-671-1763Phallon.lattimore@dc.gov

Antonio Ellis, Ed.D.

Manager of Specialized Instruction

Brittany.patrick@dc.gov

STAFF

Richard Patterson

Dean of Student Culture

Richard.patterson3@dc.gov

Walter Castillo

Afterschool Program Coordinator

202-744-0688Walter.castillo@dc.gov

Virginia Montoya

Registrar

202-673-7308Virginia.montoya@dc.gov

Eloisa Moreno

Attendance Counselor

202-671-1772Eloisa.moreno@dc.gov

Patricia Capetillo

Community & Parent Outreach Coordinator

Elfrida Kamara

Nurse

Victoria.hightower@dc.gov

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

Luz Peláez

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Ana.sanchez@dc.gov

Dinora Renderos Palma

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Sonia.velasquez@dc.gov

Marelis Barrios

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Jesua Muñoz

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Doris.pena@dc.gov

Carole Young

PK3 English Language Program Teacher

luzm.pelaez-lopez@dc.gov

Marianna Murray

PK3 English Language Program Paraprofessional

marufa.yousuf@dc.gov

Sobella Quezada

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Indira.melgare@dc.gov

Ericka King

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Amelia.McKenzie-Diaz@dc.gov

Adrian Martín

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Michael.englehart@dc.gov

Doris Peña

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Lynnette.matthews@dc.gov

Michael Englehart

PK4 English Language Program Teacher

Carole.hughes@dc.gov

Marcia Green

PK4 English Language Program Paraprofessional

Marianna.murray@dc.gov

KINDERGARTEN

Marisa Guillen

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Marisa.guillen@dc.gov

Maria Atencio

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Maria.rincon@dc.gov

Ana Sánchez

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Patricia.donati@dc.gov

Caroline Jensen

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Grace Miranda

Kindergarten English Language Program Teacher

Grace.miranda@dc.gov

Jacqueline Jackson

Kindergarten English Language Program Paraprofessional

jacqueline.jackson@dc.gov

1ST GRADE

Carmen Vega

1st Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Carmen.vega@dc.gov

Francesca Smith

1st Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Fazia.Padilla@dc.gov

Jade Campbell

1st Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Jade.watkins@dc.gov

Lynette Matthews

1st Grade ELP Paraprofessional

Jenna.foster@dc.gov

2ND GRADE

Natalia Feliciano

2nd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Natalia.feliciano@dc.gov

Bergina Francois

2nd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Janis.estrella@dc.gov

Alice Grimes

2nd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Denia.nassar@dc.gov

3RD GRADE

Denia Nassar

3rd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Kathy.thorne@dc.gov

Busra Aydin

3rd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Claudia.mulligan@dc.gov

Katie Iuliucci

3rd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Brittany.bielasiak@dc.gov

4TH - 5TH GRADE

Carolina Sánchez

Auxiliar de 1ro -5to

june.hall@dc.gov

Claudia Mulligan

4th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Brittany Bielasiak

4th/5th Grade ELP - STEM Teacher

patricia.ogoola@dc.gov

Paul Brown

4th/5th Grade ELP – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Aviel.tomar@dc.gov

Marie Claire Polosky

4th/5th Grade ELP – Paraprofessional

Samuel Cuadro

5th Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Anne Charles

5th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Rebecca.frailey@dc.gov

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Patricia Ogoola

BES 3rd-5th Paraprofessional

Alyssa.fortune@dc.gov

Christopher Akinbuwa

BES 3rd-5th Behavior Tech

Chris.akinbuwa@dc.gov

Gerale Daniels

BES 1st-3rd Behavior Tech

patricia.ogoola@dc.gov

Rebecca Frailey

ECE-K Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Aviel.tomar@dc.gov

Alyssa Fortune

1st Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Alisha Bender

Jumana Khoury

3rd Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Fatima Baig

5th DLP Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Jessica Stefon

5th Grade ELP Special Education Inclusion Teacher

LITERACY & LANGUAGE ACQUISITION

Patricia Donati

SLA Support Teacher

Estella.gonzales@dc.gov

Javier Ortiz

SLA Support Teacher

Francisco.ortiz@dc.gov

Harlan Kinzer

Reading Specialist & Reading Recovery Teacher

Melissa.haberkamp@dc.gov

Estella Gonzales

k/1st Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Katherine.demazza@dc.gov

Janis Estrella

2nd Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Josefina.decampossalles@dc.gov

Melissa Haberkamp

3rd Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Lynne.higdon@dc.gov

Josefina De Campos Salles

4th/5th Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Jackie.anderson@dc.gov

SPECIALS

Tasara Redekopp

Library Media Specialist

Megan.fisk@dc.gov

Megan Fisk

Science Teacher

Valeria.monfrini@dc.gov

Valeria Monfrini

Art Teacher

Sandra.granobles@dc.gov

Sandra Granobles

Music Teacher

Kevin.burdick@dc.gov

Kevin Burdick

Aquatics Teacher

leonard.booker2@dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Aquatics Paraprofessional

Lynne.higdon@dc.gov

Christy Ortiz

Spanish Teacher for ELP

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Kathy Thorne

Instructional Coach for Science & Math

Mary.ortiz@dc.gov

Tiffany Ross

Instructional Coach for Social Studies & Literacy

Tiffany.ross@dc.gov

Christy Ortiz

Instructional Coach for Dual-Language Program & Spanish Teacher

Libby.sanchez@dc.gov

Stefania Rubino

TLI - Early Childhood Education

Harlan.kinzer@dc.gov

MENTAL HEALTH TEAM

Leticia Manoel

Social Worker

juana.marquez@dc.gov

Curtis Taylor

Social Worker

Leticia.manoel@dc.gov

Deena Guirguis

Social Worker

Juana Marquez

School Counselor