Marie Reed Elementary School

We are Panthers! We are Proud! We are Powerful!

Faculty & Staff 2021-2022

ADMINISTRATION

Katie Lundgren

Principal

202-671-1771Katie.lundgren@k12.dc.gov

Katherine Girón

Assistant Principal

202-671-1781Katherine.giron@k12.dc.gov

Allison Holcombe

Director of School Strategy & Logistics

Allison.Holcombe@k12.dc.gov

Antonio Ellis, Ed.D.

Manager of Specialized Instruction

Antonio.Ellis2@k12.dc.gov

STAFF

Richard Patterson

Dean of Student Culture

Richard.patterson3@k12.dc.gov

Walter Castillo

Afterschool Program Coordinator

202-744-0688Walter.castillo@k12.dc.gov

Virginia Montoya

Registrar

202-673-7308Virginia.montoya@k12.dc.gov

Eloisa Moreno

Attendance Counselor

202-671-1772Eloisa.moreno@k12.dc.gov

Patricia Capetillo

Community & Parent Outreach Coordinator

(202) 423-6613patricia.capetillo@k12.dc.gov

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

Sobella Quezada

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

sobella.quezada@k12.dc.gov

Ericka King

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

ericka.king@k12.dc.gov

Adrian Martín

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Adrian.Martin-Garcia@k12.dc.gov

Doris Peña

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Doris.pena@k12.dc.gov

Michael Englehart

PK3 English Language Program Teacher

Michael.englehart@k12.dc.gov

Lynnette Matthews

PK3 English Language Program Paraprofessional

Lynnette.matthews@k12.dc.gov

Luz Peláez

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

luzm.pelaez-lopez@k12.dc.gov

Dinora Renderos Palma

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

dinora.renderos-Palma@k12.dc.gov

Indira Melgare

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Indira.melgare@k12.dc.gov

Jesua Muñoz

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

jesua.munoz@k12.dc.gov

Carole Young

PK4 English Language Program Teacher

Carole.hughes@k12.dc.gov

Marianna Murray

PK4 English Language Program Paraprofessional

Marianna.murray@k12.dc.gov

Sonia Velasquez

Floating ECE Paraprofessional

sonia.velasquez@k12.dc.gov

KINDERGARTEN

Marisa Guillen

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Marisa.guillen@k12.dc.gov

Maria Atencio

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Maria.rincon@k12.dc.gov

Ana Sánchez

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

ana.sanchez@k12.dc.gov

Caroline Jensen

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Caroline.Jensen@k12.dc.gov

Grace Miranda

Kindergarten English Language Program Teacher

Grace.miranda@k12.dc.gov

Jacqueline Jackson

Kindergarten English Language Program Paraprofessional

jacqueline.jackson@k12.dc.gov

1ST GRADE

Carmen Vega

1st Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Carmen.vega@k12.dc.gov

Francesca Smith

1st Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

francesca.smith@k12.dc.gov

Jade Watkins

1st Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

Jade.watkins@k12.dc.gov

2ND GRADE

Natalia Feliciano

2nd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

natalia.feliciano@k12.dc.gov

Bergina Francois

2nd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

bergina.francois@k12.dc.gov

Fazia Padilla

2nd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

fazia.padilla@k12.dc.gov

3RD GRADE

Denia Nassar

3rd Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

denia.nassar@k12.dc.gov

Cody Norton

2nd Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

cody.norton@k12.dc.gov

Busra Aydin

3rd Grade ELP - All Subjects Teacher

busra.aydin@k12.dc.gov

4TH - 5TH GRADE

Kathy Thorne

4th Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

Kathy.thorne@k12.dc.gov

Claudia Mulligan

4th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Claudia.mulligan@k12.dc.gov

Brittany Bielasiak

4th/5th Grade ELP - STEM Teacher

Brittany.bielasiak@k12.dc.gov

Paul Brown

4th/5th Grade ELP – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Paul.brown2@k12.dc.gov

Samuel Cuadro

5th Grade DL – STEM & Spanish Language Arts Teacher

samuel.cuadro@k12.dc.gov

Anne Charles

5th Grade DL – SS & English Language Arts Teacher

Anne.charles@k12.dc.gov

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Jumana Khoury

1st-3rd - Behavior & Education Support Lead Teacher

jumana.khoury@k12.dc.gov

Gerale Daniels

BES 1st-3rd Behavior Tech

gerale.daniels@k12.dc.gov

Aviel Tomar

3rd-5th - Behavior & Education Support Lead Teacher

Aviel.tomar@K12.dc.gov

Patricia Ogoola

BES 3rd-5th Paraprofessional

patricia.ogoola@k12.dc.gov

Christopher Akinbuwa

BES 3rd-5th Behavior Tech

christopher.akinbuwa@k12.dc.gov

Cynthia Dawkins

BES Shared Sped Aide

cynthia.dawkins@k12.dc.gov

Rebecca Frailey

ECE-K Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Rebecca.frailey@K12.dc.gov

Alyssa Fortune

1st & 3rd Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

alyssa.fortune@k12.dc.gov

Alisha Bender

4th Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

Alisha.bender@K12.dc.gov

Jessica Stefon

4th Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

jessica.stefon@k12.dc.gov

Fatima Baig

5th Grade Special Education Inclusion Teacher

fatima.baig@k12.dc.gov

LITERACY & LANGUAGE ACQUISITION

Patricia Donati

SLA Support Teacher

patricia.donati@k12.dc.gov

Javier Ortiz

SLA Support Teacher

Francisco.ortiz@K12.dc.gov

Harlan Kinzer

Reading Specialist & Reading Recovery Teacher

harlan.kinzer@k12.dc.gov

Estella Gonzales

1st- Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Estella.gonzales@K12.dc.gov

Janis Estrella

2nd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Janis.Estrella@k12.dc.gov

Melissa Haberkamp

3rd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Melissa.haberkamp@k12.dc.gov

Josefina De Campos Salles

4th-5th - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Josefina.decampossalles@k12.dc.gov

SPECIALS

Tasara Redekopp

Library Media Specialist

Tasara.Redekopp@k12.dc.gov

Megan Fisk

Science Teacher

Megan.fisk@k12.dc.gov

Valeria Monfrini

Art Teacher

Valeria.monfrini@k12.dc.gov

Sandra Granobles

Music Teacher

Sandra.granobles@k12.dc.gov

Nikko Washington

Physical Education Teacher

Nikko.Washington@k12.dc.gov

Kevin Burdick

Aquatics Teacher

Kevin.burdick@k12.dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Aquatics Paraprofessional

leonard.booker2@k12.dc.gov

Francisco Javier Ortiz

Spanish Teacher for ELP

francisco.ortiz@k12.dc.gov

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Libby Sanchez

Instructional Coach for Science & Math

Libby.sanchez@k12.dc.gov

Tiffany Ross

Instructional Coach for Social Studies & Literacy

Tiffany.ross@k12.dc.gov

Christy Ortiz

Instructional Coach for Dual-Language Program & Spanish Teacher

Mary.ortiz@k12.dc.gov

Mardi Caminer

TLI - Special Education & 2nd Grade Sped. Inclusion Teacher

mardi.caminer@k12.dc.gov

Stefania Rubino

TLI - Early Childhood Education

MENTAL HEALTH TEAM

Leticia Manoel

Social Worker

Leticia.manoel@k12.dc.gov

Curtis Taylor

Social Worker

Curtis.taylor@k12.dc.gov

Deena Guirguis

Social Worker

deena.guirguis@k12.dc.gov

Juana Marquez

School Counselor

juana.marquez@k12.dc.gov

Robert Goldstein

Bilingual School Psychologist

robert.goldstein2@k12.dc.gov

Davina Abujudeh

Community of Hope Mental Health Clinician (full-time)

dabujudeh@cohdc.org

CUSTODIAL TEAM

John Williams

Custodian

john.williams2@k12.dc.gov

Jermaine Kingsbury

Custodian

jermaine.kingsbury@k12.dc.gov

Milkeyas Wodajo

Custodian

milkeyas.wodajo@k12.dc.gov

Jeffery Byas

Custodian

Erla Garcia Estrada

erla.garcia-estrada@k12.dc.gov

OTHER

Jill Peralta

Foodprints Teacher

jillp@freshfarm.org

Emily Cantor

Speech Pathologist

emily.cantor@k12.dc.gov

Nicole Epps

Occupational Therapist

nfitts10@hotmail.com

Danielle Corbin

Audiologist

danielle.corbin@k12.dc.gov

Beverly Knight

Physical Therapist

beverly.knight@k12.dc.gov