Marie Reed Elementary School

We are Panthers! We are Proud! We are Powerful!

Faculty & Staff

ADMINISTRATION

Katie Lundgren

Principal

202-671-1771Katie.lundgren@dc.gov

Katherine Girón

Assistant Principal

202-671-1781Katherine.giron@dc.gov

Phallon Lattimore

Director of School Strategy & Logistics

202-671-1763Phallon.lattimore@dc.gov

Brittany Patrick

Manager of Specialized Instruction

Brittany.patrick@dc.gov

STAFF

Richard Patterson

Dean of Student Culture

Richard.patterson3@dc.gov

Walter Castillo

Afterschool Program Coordinator

202-744-0688Walter.castillo@dc.gov

Virginia Montoya

Registrar

202-673-7308Virginia.montoya@dc.gov

Eloisa Moreno

Assistant of School Strategy & Logistics

202-671-1772Eloisa.moreno@dc.gov

Community & Parent Outreach Coordinator

Victoria Hightower

Community & ECE Parent Outreach Coordinator

Victoria.hightower@dc.gov

Larry Coles

Custodial Foreman

Larry.coles@dc.gov

Elsa Chávez

Custodian

Elsa.chavez@dc.gov

Dwayne Wilkerson

Custodian

Dwayne.wilkerson@dc.gov

Jermaine Kingsbury

Custodian

Jermaine.kingsbury@dc.gov

James Rivers

Custodian

James.rivers@dc.gov

EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATION

Ana Sanchez

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Ana.sanchez@dc.gov

Sonia Velasquez

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Sonia.velasquez@dc.gov

Adrian Martín

PK3 Dual Language Teacher

Doris Peña

PK3 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Doris.pena@dc.gov

Luz Peláez

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

luzm.pelaez-lopez@dc.gov

Marufa Yousuf

PK Dual Language Paraprofessional

marufa.yousuf@dc.gov

Indira Melgare

PK4 Dual Language Teacher

Indira.melgare@dc.gov

Amelia McKenzie

PK4 Dual Language Paraprofessional

Amelia.McKenzie-Diaz@dc.gov

Michael Englehart

PK3/PK4 English Only Teacher

Michael.englehart@dc.gov

Lynnette Matthews

PK3/PK4 English Only Paraprofessional

Lynnette.matthews@dc.gov

Carole Hughes

PK3/PK4 English Only Teacher

Carole.hughes@dc.gov

Marianna Murray

PK3/PK4 English Only Paraprofessional

Marianna.murray@dc.gov

KINDERGARTEN

Marisa Guillen

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Marisa.guillen@dc.gov

Maria Atencio

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Maria.rincon@dc.gov

Patricia Donati

Kindergarten Dual Language Teacher

Patricia.donati@dc.gov

Sthefani Zavala

Kindergarten Dual Language Paraprofessional

Grace Miranda

Kindergarten English Only Teacher

Grace.miranda@dc.gov

Jacqueline Jackson

Kindergarten English Only Paraprofessional

jacqueline.jackson@dc.gov

1ST GRADE

Carmen Vega

1st Grade DL – Math & Spanish Teacher

Carmen.vega@dc.gov

Fazia Padilla

1st Grade DL – English Teacher

Fazia.padilla@dc.gov

Jade Watkins

1st Grade EO Teacher

Jade.watkins@dc.gov

2ND - 3RD GRADE

Natalia Feliciano

2nd Grade DL – Math & Spanish Teacher

Natalia.feliciano@dc.gov

Janis Estrella

2nd Grade DL – English Teacher

Janis.estrella@dc.gov

Denia Nassar

3rd Grade DL – Math & Spanish Teacher

Denia.nassar@dc.gov

Cody Norton

3rd Grade DL – English Teacher

Cody.norton@dc.gov

Arkie Tassew

2nd/3rd Grade EO - Math Teacher

Arkie.tassew@dc.gov

Stephanie Enaje

2nd/3rd Grade EO - English Teacher

Stephanie.enaje@dc.gov

4TH - 5TH GRADE

Kathy Thorne

4th Grade DL – Math & Spanish Teacher

Kathy.thorne@dc.gov

Claudia Mulligan

4th Grade DL – English Teacher

Claudia.mulligan@dc.gov

Brittany Bielasiak

4th/5th Grade EO - Math Teacher

Brittany.bielasiak@dc.gov

Paul Brown

4th/5th Grade EO - English Teacher

Paul.brown2@dc.gov

Julio Quispe

5th Grade DL – Math & Spanish Teacher

Julio.quispe@dc.gov

Anne Charles

5th Grade DL – English Teacher

Anne.charles@dc.gov

SCHOOLWIDE INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT

June Hall

1st-5th Paraprofessional

june.hall@dc.gov

Lucie Weinberg

1st-5th Paraprofessional

SPECIAL EDUCATION

Alyssa Fortune

1st-3rd Grade BES Lead Teacher

Alyssa.fortune@dc.gov

Chris Akinbuwa

1st - 3rd Grade Behavioral Technician

Chris.akinbuwa@dc.gov

Patricia Ogoola

1st - 3rd Grade BES Paraprofessional

patricia.ogoola@dc.gov

Aviel Tomar

3rd-5th Grade BES Lead Teacher

Aviel.tomar@dc.gov

Jason Best

3rd-5th BES Behavioral Technician

Ryan Dandridge

3rd - 5th BES Paraprofessional

ryan.dandridge@dc.gov

Rebecca Frailey

K-2nd Special Education Teacher

Rebecca.frailey@dc.gov

Alisha Bender

1st-5th Special Education Teacher

Alisha.bender@dc.gov

Charlie Estanga

3rd-5th Special Education Teacher - Math & Spanish

charlie.estanga@dc.gov

Mardi Caminer

3rd-5th Special Education Teacher - English

Mardi.caminer@dc.gov

ENGLISH LANGUAGE LEARNERS

Estella Gonzales

K/1st - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Estella.gonzales@dc.gov

Javier Ortiz

K-5th - Spanish & SLA Intervention Teacher

Francisco.ortiz@dc.gov

Melissa Haberkamp

2nd/3rd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Melissa.haberkamp@dc.gov

Katherine DeMazza

3rd - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Katherine.demazza@dc.gov

Josefina De Campos Salles

4th/5th - Language Acquisition & ELL Support Teacher

Josefina.decampossalles@dc.gov

SPECIALS

Megan Fisk

Science Teacher

Megan.fisk@dc.gov

Valeria Monfrini

Visual Art Teacher

Valeria.monfrini@dc.gov

Sandra Granobles

Music Teacher

Sandra.granobles@dc.gov

Kevin Burdick

PE (Aquatics) Teacher

Kevin.burdick@dc.gov

Leonard Booker

Aquatics Paraprofessional

leonard.booker2@dc.gov

Lynne Higdon

PE Teacher

Lynne.higdon@dc.gov

Jackie Anderson

Library Media Specialist

Jackie.anderson@dc.gov

Francisco Javier Ortiz

Spanish Teacher for EO

INSTRUCTIONAL LEADERSHIP TEAM

Christy Ortiz

Instructional Coach for Kindergarten & Dual-Language

Mary.ortiz@dc.gov

Tiffany Ross

Instructional Coach for Literacy

Tiffany.ross@dc.gov

Libby Sanchez

Instructional Coach for Math

Libby.sanchez@dc.gov

Harlan Kinzer

Reading Specialist

Harlan.kinzer@dc.gov

MENTAL HEALTH TEAM

Juana Marquez

Bilingual School Counselor

juana.marquez@dc.gov

Leticia Manoel

Social Worker

Leticia.manoel@dc.gov

Curtis Taylor

Social Worker

Curtis.taylor@dc.gov

Deena Guirguis

Social Worker

deena.guirguis@dc.gov